December Secrets!

“I couldn’t wait to be done with school since I started – for the reason that that I always felt trapped – and I couldn’t wait to start my adult life. Now that I’m actually done – and have my whole life in front of me – I feel lonely. Everyone is going their separate ways – starting their own lives and has things figured out and is growing up. And I’m still just me. I’ve never dated – (not because I’m ugly or anything – I’m pretty decent) I’m just kind of shy and I can’t flirt for sh*t. And for I while I had this heavy feeling on my chest – an empty feeling. How am I going to get rid of it – cause this lonely feeling is awful!”

One comment

  1. take every chance you can to get out there and meet people! Sometimes, you will feel awkward or conversation will feel forced, but it will get better and eventually you will find people who you get along with. Never say no to someone who invites you out and always wave and smile at people who say hi. It took me a long time to not feel lonely, but I’m getting there one day at a time and I know you will too!

Leave a comment