More kind words! :)

Someone sent me this! How nice! šŸ™‚

“I love you all.
Just thought you should know. You’re not alone.

When I was in high school I had very severe depression and considered suicide every day for years. I was lonely, ugly, hated my parents and my friends. Finally, I grew up – mentally. I had an attitude adjustment and decided I was responsible for how my life would flow. I became a bit more social and met some people more like me. I enjoy things more and do what I want. The turn-around was in choosing to stop sulking around in sorrow, and view things from another perspective.

I’m not saying you all should try this and feel better by next week, but I’m saying don’t give up. I can promise you, that things do get better over time. If you are patient and open-minded you can find piece. Looking back it’s hard to believe I ever considered hurting myself. If I had it would have been devastating to my family and friends – possibly ruining parts of their lives – and I would never have gotten to where I am now.

I’m so happy these days. It took years but I’m where I want to be and with who I want to be. You can be too. Just hold on. I know where you’ve been, and it kills me to know that some people let themselves go. I honestly care about each and every one of you, just as there were people who cared about me when I needed it most, and I didn’t even realize it. I wish you all the best in your long-lasting, fulfilling lives. I send you all my love, and all my hugs.”

Leave a Reply

