That’s what I like to hear

Someone just sent me this, and I figured there would be a greater chance of the right person seeing this if I gave it it’s own post.

“To the person who posted about having trichotillomania- thank you. I thought I was alone. The only person with my problem. It’s a relief to know I’m not the only one constantly trying to cope with it.”

I love hearing that this is helping people cope with problems. I know from experience that knowing that you aren’t alone can make a world of difference when you are trying to handle personal problems such as the ones the come up on this site.

This has been an amazing month for the site, guys. Thank you so much!

Love you!

-Sarah

2 comments

  1. I’ve also struggled with trich for years. I’ve only ever met one other person who has it (that I know of, of course). I was always just assuming there were others on campus and now I know for sure there are at least two others. Even if I don’t know who you two are, it’s oddly comforting to know you exist and that even though I’ll probably never meet you, you at least understand what it’s like. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

